Banana Oatmeal Cookies

unnamed-2

You guys will be lying to yourselves if you say that your sweet tooth doesn’t start talking to you around mid afternoon/after dinner.  I know I will be honest and say that I have a serious love hate relationship with my sweet tooth.  I love that I am able to enjoy some of these delicious, surgery, creamy desserts that are out there, but at the same time having a sweet tooth that doesn’t back down is like dealing with an ex-boyfriend that just won’t stop calling you.  So, how do you cope with such a bittersweet (no pun intended) relationship…. You find healthy alternatives!

So, it is now my pleasure to introduce to you Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies.  YES I said it… BANANA!  These little balls of heaven are something truly amazing for those sugar cravings and they are simple and easy to make!

I pulled my main recipe from skinnytaste but added in some extra ingredients that were a personal choice.

Main Ingredients: 

  • 2 medium ripe bananas
  • 1 cup of uncooked quick oats
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chips

* I also added in about a tsp of vanilla, sprinkle of cinnamon and some ground flaxseed

Instructions: 

Preheat oven to 350°F

Mash bananas in a bowl until slightly mushy and then add the quickly oats and chocolate chips and whatever other ingredients you may want to add.

Once combined, spray a nonstick cooking sheet and 1 tbsp of batter onto the cooking sheet and bake for 10-15 minutes (keep an eye, because some ovens cooks faster than others)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

