4 Ingredient Protein Pancakes

unnamed

I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE pancakes and I am always looking for new ways to make a healthy twist on this much loved breakfast food.  As much as we all love waking up and having a nice stack of fluffy pancakes waiting for us with some warm maple syrup and fresh fruit, it is not always a practical meal when you are trying to watch your figure.  I found this recipe for these delish 4 ingredient protein pancakes on Willow Bird Baking.

I made these this morning before my workout and they completely fueled me with the enegery to power through my 1 hour strenghth training workout.  I also love the sweetness that maple syrup brings to pancakes, especially as it soaks into them while they are warm. Now yes, maple syrup is loaded with sugar, but a small little drizzle is all you need.  I took a spoon and poured about a tablespoon over the top of my stack and then added some freshly bought organic blueberries for a little extra sweet kick as well as get some extra health benefits (I mean blueberries are packed with loads and loads of positive health benefits for our bodies and minds, so eat them up people).

Ingredients:
1 ripe banana 

2 eggs (I put 1 egg and 1 egg white) 

1/8 tsp baking soda

2 T vanilla protein powder

** For the protein powder I used Vega sport vanilla flavor.  This is a clean and plant-based product that adds that extra punch of flavor and protein to these pancakes **

Cheers,

Kelliann

Leave a Reply

